About the Club

The Footscray Cricket Club joined the Victorian Premier Cricket competition in 1948, providing players of the Western Suburbs of Melbourne the chance to play at the highest level of club cricket and come under the eyes of Victorian selectors.

Based at Merv Hughes Oval on Farnsworth Ave in Footscray for Training and 1st and 2nd XI play, and playing 3rd and 4th XI cricket at the Tony Dodemaide Oval across Farnsworth Avenue, Footscray is the only Victorian Premier Cricket club in the western suburbs. More club history »

Club Profile

Home Ground First & Second XI Mervyn G Hughes Oval,Henry Turner Reserve North, Farnsworth Avenue, Footscray
Telephone: 9689 0133
Home GroundThird & Fourth XI Tony Dodemaide Oval, Henry Turner Reserve South, Farnsworth Avenue, Footscray Telephone: 9689 0133
Colours: Red, White & Blue

Club Officials



Geoff Collinson

Club Chairman & Cricket Victoria Delegate

Merv Hughes

Vice President

Charlie Hill

Vice President

Kirk Lucas

Vice President

Craig Mundy


Dave Gleeson

Administration Manager

Royce Pepin AM, MBE, GCSJ

FCC No 1 Ticket Holder

Belinda Rigby

General Committee

Shannon Collinson

General Committee

Peter Slaven

General Committee

Arthur Day

General Committee

Harry Ellison

General Committee

George Shaw

General Committee

Ken Eastwood

General Committee

Max Stephens

General Committee

Lorey Bentley

General Committee

Markus Koch

General Committee

Lucas Dredge

General Committee


Stan Nell

Senior Coach

Michael O’Keefe

Batting Coach

Merv Hughes and Alan Wise

Bowling Coach

Dylan Kight

Wicket-Keeping Coach

Dylan Kight

1st XI Captain

Ashley Armstrong

2nd XI Captain


3rd XI Captain


4th XI Captain



Adam Thorne

Head Curator

Shaun Rodgers

1st Scorer


MHO S/board Attendant