Chairman’s Lunch 22nd November 2019 – Dennis Lillee

Posted on October 1st, by Ken Stone in News.

FCC Chairmans Luncheon Invitation 2019

Read more »

Hall of Fame and Premiership Reunion – 24 February 2019

Posted on December 17th, by Ken Stone in News.

At the Hall of Fame Induction on the 24 February 2019 the Footscray Cricket club celebrated a reunion of players during a very strong and successful period in the club’s history.

The 2nd X1 went back to back premiers in 1977/78 & 1978/79 and the following year they made the grand final being defeated by Richmond thwarting a hat trick of flags. The 1977/78 team was captained by the late Jimmy Roger and the 1978/79 & 1979/80 teams was captained by Ken Eastwood.

The club went on to win its first ever 1st X1 premiership in 1979/80 captained and coached by Lindsay James.

It has been 41 (1977/78), 40 (1978/79) and 39 (1979/1980) years now passed since these very successful premiership years.

As part of the Hall of Fame celebrations these premiership years were honoured with a reunion of players.

We will again be honouring … Read More »

Read more »

FCC Hall of Fame 24 February 2019

Posted on November 19th, by Ken Stone in News.

Footscray Cricket Club is honoring three new inductees into the FCC Hall of Fame on 24 February 2019. Please click through for details.

Read more »

Bowling Coach for Season 2018/19 – Alan Wise

Posted on September 24th, by Ken Stone in News.

Footscray is excited to appoint Alan Wise as our bowling coach for season 2018/19.  Alan played played for Victoria, played 286 matches for Richmond/Monash Tigers,  and took a fantastic 541 wickets at an average of 18.17.  His best bowling was 7/29.

We welcome Alan and look forward to watching him coach our young bowling attack this season.

Read more »

Footscray Legend appointed as Batting Coach for 2018/19

Posted on September 24th, by Ken Stone in News.

We are excited to secure the services of Western Suburbs legend Michael O’Keefe as Footscray’s batting coach for season 2018/19.  Michael is the current record holder for most runs for Footscray, was captain coach, and has a great premiership record with the Yarraville Club in the VJCA compettion.

Read more »