Hall of Fame

There will be three new inductees into the FCC Hall of Fame in 2019.

Click on the attachment for details of the day and the names of the new inductees.  Come along and honor the new inductees who have given so much for the Club.

FECC Hall of Fame 2019 (1)




Hall of Fame Inductees Elevated to Legend Status

Jim Mann

Mervyn Hughes

Hall of Fame Inductees

Ken Eastwood                            Vid Richardson

Arthur Day                                  Lindsay James

Arthur Dean                               Keith Burnham

John Sharp                                Michael O’Keefe

Barry Watson                            Graeme Joslin

Geoff Collinson                         Rainer Reber


Hall of Fame Inductees – Selection Criteria

a) The Committee(1) considers candidates on the basis of their ability, integrity, sportsmanship and club involvement.

b) While the number of games played, coached or years of service in the case of administrators and volunteers is a consideration, it alone does not determine eligibility.

c) The Committee shall consider a candidate’s outstanding service and overall contribution to the Cricket Club(2) in determining a candidate’s eligibility for induction into the Hall of Fame.

d) The Committee may consider a candidate’s individual record, ability, integrity, sportsmanship and club involvement.

e) The number of cricket games played or coached or the years of service provided shall only be a consideration and shall not be determinative in assessing a candidate’s eligibility.

f) A player, coach, administrator or volunteer involved at any level of the Cricket Club may be eligible for induction into the Hall of Fame.

g) Candidates shall be judged on the basis of their overall contribution to the Cricket Club as opposed to one specific aspect.

h) The maximum number of inductees in any single year is four(3) and a minimum of two, to emphasise and honour those inducted.

i) The Committee are able to award induction into the Hall of Fame posthumously.

j) Hall of Fame Selectors(4) would be appointed for an initial term of three years, with two further opportunities to be appointed for subsequent three year terms (total of nine years).


k) The Legends category is reserved for those who are deemed to have had significant contribution to and impact on the Cricket Club.

l) Being named as a “Legend” of the Cricket Club Hall of Fame is the highest honour which can be bestowed.

m) The Legends category remains exclusively for recognition of the most significant and outstanding playing records, coaching records and administration contributions.

n) Criteria for elevating an inductee to Legend status requires that only ‘playing records, coaching records and outstanding Administration contribution that has had impact on the Cricket Club be taken into account and not a candidate’s overall contribution to the game outside of playing, coaching or administration at the Cricket Club.


(1)Committee means the Footscray Cricket Club Committee members.

(2)Cricket Club means Footscray Cricket Club, Footscray Victoria University Cricket Club & Footscray Edgewater Cricket Club.

(3)In the inaugural year the number of inductees admitted to the Hall of Fame will be at the discretion of the Committee.

(4)Selectors means those people appointed by the Committee to make recommendations of Hall of Fame Inductees and Legends to the Committee.